Reviews

A lovely retreat in the Warwickshire countryside - Rating 5/5

It would be hard to find anywhere nicer to stay for a short break in Shakespeare country.We were made to feel very welcome upon arriving and shown to our room which had a wonderful view over local farmland.Nothing was too much trouble - we were given keys as we were going to the BattleProms at Ragley hall and didn't expect to get back until after 11pm. After a sound night's sleep we had a lovely cooked breakfast and chatted with the other guests before heading homeward. We will definitely be staying at Larkrise Cottage again when we return for a longer break to explore some more.Thank you again!

Response

Dear Mark,We\'re very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to write a review.Your comments are very much appreciated.We hope to see you again some time. Alan and Jenny

Reviewer:Mark F | Mon 12th Aug 2019 | 1 week ago


Larkrise Cottage - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely overnight stay. The room was spacious and the bed comfortable. It had lovely countryside views. The breakfast was excellent. The location is perfect for exploring the Stratford area.

Response

Thank you, Robin, for your review and your very positive comments.We\'re very glad you enjoyed staying with us. Alan and Jenny

Reviewer:Robin S | Fri 2nd Aug 2019 | 2 weeks ago


Larkrise welcome. - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable and peaceful stay with Alan and Jenny as most welcoming hosts. So personable and friendly with great advice on places to explore around Stratford. We will certainly do it again soon...

Response

Thank you for your comments, Stephen.Were glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you see you again sometime.Alan and Jenny

Reviewer:Stephen B | Mon 22nd Jul 2019 | 4 weeks ago


Quintessential gem - Rating 5/5

After attending a family funeral in Milton Keynes my wife and myself journeyed to Stratford Upon Avon for a one night stay at this lovely property.After a warm welcome we were shown into our King Size Room which was tastefully furnished in a rural style and was immaculate.We dined at a local pub The King's Head as recommended by Alan and enjoyed a comfortable and peaceful nights sleep in the large bed.Breakfast was excellent with a choice of fruit , yoghurt and cereals followed by a full English.We enjoyed some interesting discussions with Alan and Jenny and discovered we had much in common with our previous backgrounds in education.I highly recommend this excellent B and B for its ambience, quality of facilities , food and friendly atmosphere.

Response

Thank you, Trevor, for taking the time to review your stay and for your lovely comments.We\'re so glad you enjoyed being with us.Alan and Jenny

Reviewer:Trevor I | Sat 20th Jul 2019 | 1 month ago


Short Break - Rating 5/5

What a gem in Shakespeare's country. We had wonderful views from our room and the huge walk in shower was a bonus. Everywhere was spotlessly clean. Delicious breakfasts and Jenny and Alan are very kind, friendly hosts. Will definitely recommend Larkrise Cottage to friends. We enjoyed miles of fabulous walking along the canal.

Response

Thank you for your very positive comments, Alan.We appreciate your feedback and are very glad you enjoyed staying with us. Alan and Jenny

Reviewer:Alan S | Fri 19th Jul 2019 | 1 month ago


Perfect peace - Rating 5/5

In lovely peaceful countryside, you can see nothing but fields and trees for miles.Hosts very accommodating, very good breakfast and everything you could want in the room.Perfect for young and the more mature of us.Cant fault this accommodation.

Response

Thank you, Steve, for your glowing review.We\'re glad you enjoyed staying with us and appreciated our wonderful countryside location. Alan and Jenny

Reviewer:steve h | Mon 15th Jul 2019 | 1 month ago


Great place - Rating 5/5

We had a grwat time here. It was comfotable, welcoming and very well set up. We will be back as soon as we can!

Response

Thank you for your review, James, and your very positive comments.We look forward to seeing you again sometime.Alan and Jenny

Reviewer:James H | Sun 7th Jul 2019 | 1 month ago


What more could you want. - Rating 5/5

Great place, lovely setting, fine room with all necessary facilities and splendid views, excellent breakfast and extremely welcoming hosts. Highly recommended.

Response

Thank you, Barry, for your lovely comments.We\\\'re glad you enjoyed being with us andreally appreciate your feedback.Alan and Jenny

Reviewer:Barry T | Tue 18th Jun 2019 | 2 months ago


Stunning! - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay, with stunning views!. Exceedingly welcoming. Clean and comfortable with a delicious breakfast.Would highly recommend.

Response

Thanks so much for your review and your lovely comments.Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we\'re glad you enjoyed it.Alan and Jenny

Reviewer:Gillian T | Sun 16th Jun 2019 | 2 months ago


Great B&B - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed our overnight stay.Room was spotless and very well equipped. Breakfast was delicious, loved the variety.Such a nice friendly and helpful owner. Make sure you ask him about the history of the Hotel down the road (1.5klm) and take a look including the old church.If you do go make sure you also have a look through the hedge with the beautiful garden. I would definitely recommend this B&B

Response

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, Gloria, and thank you for choosing us.We\'re glad you enjoyed it.Alan and Jenny

Reviewer:Gloria S | Fri 7th Jun 2019 | 2 months ago


Friendly and comfortable - Rating 4/5

a nice, quiet, friendly and comfortable place to stay. Handy for Stratford.

Response

Thank you for your positive review, Ian.We\'re glad you enjoyed being here. Alan and Jenny

Reviewer:Ian S | Sun 26th May 2019 | 2 months ago


Larkrise Cottage - Rating 5/5

Wonderful cottage, set in a perfect location, very close to Stratford Upon Avon and Warwick. Everything was there that we needed, very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious, hosts were excellent, very accommodating and helpful. Thoroughly recommend.

Response

Thank you forchoosing to stay with us and for your lovely comments.We\'re so glad you enjoyed your stay.Alan and Jenny

Reviewer:Christine H | Fri 24th May 2019 | 2 months ago


Superb place to stay. - Rating 5/5

We spent 3 nights here for a short break, our hosts were wonderful. Attentive, helpful, friendly and excellent cooks. The premises are spotless, comfortable, beautiful and in a wonderful location. Peace and quiet in abundance apart from country noises and an occasional car. Easy walks to Stratford away from traffic 95% of the time. There is a good pub with decent food appx 1/2 mile and some excellent ones a little further out. Looking forward to our next visit

Response

Thank you very much for your review, Gerry, and for your positive comments.We\'re very glad you enjoyed staying with us.Alan and Jenny

Reviewer:Gerry H | Tue 16th Apr 2019 | 4 months ago


Lark rise. B&b - Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation ,Alan &Jenny couldn’t have made us more welcome .Would highly recommend it.

Response

Thank you, Paul, for your review and your very positive comments.We really do value them.Alan and Jenny

Reviewer:Paul S | Fri 12th Apr 2019 | 4 months ago


Comfortable and peaceful - Rating 4/5

A most comfortable bed, quiet location and a delicious, locally-sourced breakfast - the eggs are from the owner's hens.The dining room looks onto the orchard/garden.The circular walk into the village and back via farmland was very pleasant (less than one hour in all), and it's possible to walk to Mary Arden's house and the Tudor farm within half an hour.The owner is most hospitable and helpful, and I would definitely stay here again.

Response

Thank you for your review, Sylvia.We really appreciate your comments.Alan and Jenny

Reviewer:SYLVIA C | Tue 2nd Apr 2019 | 4 months ago


Lovely Larkrise - Rating 5/5

It is rare to find a completely faultless B&B but Larkrise definitely takes the biscuit. We felt treasured.

Response

Thank you for your lovely comments, Ann.We\'re so glad you enjoyed staying with us.Alan and Jenny

Reviewer:Ann C | Sat 23rd Mar 2019 | 5 months ago


Excellent Stay - Rating 5/5

We experienced a lovely one night break at Larkrise Cottage. The cottage is beautiful, peaceful with stunning views. Breakfast was first class, with eggs from their own chickens.Alan couldn't do enough for us.We'll back!Jan and Dave Walsh

Response

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your very positive review.We hope to see you again sometime in the future.Alan and Jenny

Reviewer:Jeanne W | Mon 25th Feb 2019 | 5 months ago


overnight stay - Rating 4/5

Lovely, peaceful location. Warm and comfortable room and bed. Friendly welcome.

Response

Thank you, Lily, for taking the time to review your stay and for your positive comments.Alan and Jenny

Reviewer:Lily N | Fri 25th Jan 2019 | 6 months ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Superb, lovely room and breakfasts were delicious

Response

Thank you for your review, Andrea.We\'re glad you enjoyed staying with us.Alan and Jenny

Reviewer:Andrea L | Tue 22nd Jan 2019 | 7 months ago


A real gem - Rating 5/5

Lovely, peaceful, location;friendly, accommodating hosts;a treasure to have found this delightful B&B so close to Stratford - now our first choice for future visits.

Response

Thank you, Kaye, for your lovely comments.We\'re so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you some time in the future.Alan and Jenny

Reviewer:Kaye G | Mon 17th Dec 2018 | 8 months ago


Delightful stay- Rating 5/5

Spotlessly clean, quiet, comfortable and a very good breakfast in the morning. A good shower and a lovely view from the window as well. Alan and Jenny were a delight and incredibly obliging with our unusual circumstances of arrival. Highly recommended!

Response

Thank you, Jane, for taking the time to review your stay and for your lovely comments. Alan and Jenny

Reviewer:Jane B | Mon 10th Dec 2018 | 8 months ago


Weekend stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely acomidation in a nice quiet area, not far from Stratfords town centre.

Response

Thank you , Alan, for your review.We\'re glad you enjoyed our lovely countrysidelocation.Alan and Jenny

Reviewer:Alan K | Wed 28th Nov 2018 | 8 months ago


Short stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely B&B in tranquil surroundings. Very clean and tidy with nice traditional-style rooms in similar building. Breakfast great and hosts very friendly and helpful

Response

We\'re glad you enjoyed your stay with us, Clive.Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for the positive comments.Alan and Jenny

Reviewer:Clive S | Wed 21st Nov 2018 | 9 months ago


Faultless - Rating 5/5

A superb B&B with friendly hosts.Rural situation, rooms, beds, breakfast - everything tip top.

Response

Thank you, Mike, for your very positive comments.Hope to see you again next year. Alan and Jenny

Reviewer:Mike G | Wed 14th Nov 2018 | 9 months ago


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

Very warm and friendly welcome.Excellent B&B.

Response

Thank you for you review, Rob.We\'re very glad you enjoyed your stay. Alan and Jenny

Reviewer:Rob C | Fri 9th Nov 2018 | 9 months ago


What a find! - Rating 5/5

A lovely stay in a lovely home. Views stunning, breakfast was lovely and hosts were so welcoming. Will definitely return for a longer stay next time.

Response

Thank you, Paul, for reviewing your stay and for the lovely comments.We\\\'re very glad you enjoyed your stay.Hope to see you again sometime. Alan and Jenny

Reviewer:Paul S | Mon 5th Nov 2018 | 9 months ago


Great choice - Rating 5/5

We had most enjoyable 3 days break in Stratford-Upon-Avon. Our choice of accommodation was exceptional. Alan and Jenny at Lark Rise Cottage made us more than welcome. If you are looking for a place to stay you in Stratford don’t hesitate, try Lark Rise you won’t be disappointed.

Response

Thank you for your review, Peter, and the recommendation.We\'re glad you enjoyed being here.Alan and Jenny

Reviewer:Peter W | Mon 29th Oct 2018 | 9 months ago


Relaxing - Rating 5/5

It was comfortable. The view from our room was lovely. Breakfast was delicious. The hosts were friendly and helpful.

Response

Thank you for reviewing your stay, Ian.We\'re very glad you enjoyed it.Alan and Jenny

Reviewer:Ian T | Tue 23rd Oct 2018 | 10 months ago


A tranquil place - Rating 5/5

So quiet and peaceful, with amazing views. Alan was a brilliant host and nothing was any trouble. A meal at the Blue Boar was excellent and breakfast was the same. A real jewel, we will definitely return.Thank you Alan.

Response

Thank you, Paul, for your review and very positive comments.We\'re very glad you enjoyed being with us. Hope to see you again sometime.Alan and Jenny

Reviewer:Paul S | Mon 22nd Oct 2018 | 10 months ago


First Class - Rating 5/5

We were recommended Larkrise Cottages and it certainly did not disappoint.Our host were so hospitable and so very helpful.

Reviewer:Colin W | Thu 4th Oct 2018 | 10 months ago


First class accommodation- Rating 5/5

We were recommended Larkrise Cottages and it certainly did not disappoint.Our host were so hospitable and so very helpful.

Reviewer:Colin W | Thu 4th Oct 2018 | 10 months ago


Beautiful B & B - Rating 5/5

We had been recommended to stay here and it did not disappoint.The hosts were so friendly, welcoming and so helpful with information.It was just like being at home.

Response

Thank you, Colin, for your review and your positive comments.We are very glad we met your expectations! Alan and Jenny

Reviewer:Colin W | Wed 3rd Oct 2018 | 10 months ago


Perfect Stay - Rating 5/5

What a perfect place to stay. Hosts were friendly and very helpful. Room was spotless with a fantastic ensuite and the bed was extremely comfortable ensuring a good nights sleep. Breakfast was excellent and in my opinion could not be improved upon

Response

Thank you for your lovely comments - we appreciate you taking the time to write a review.We\\\'re so glad you enjoyed being here. Alan and Jenny

Reviewer:Nicola L | Tue 2nd Oct 2018 | 10 months ago


Séjour très agréable - Rating 5/5

Nous avons été très bien accueillis par le propriétaire du cottage. L'environnement est très agréable, les chambres sont très confortables et propres, excellent petit déjeuner. Le propriétaire donne de très bons conseils sur les visites à faire dans la région.

Response

We\'re glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your very positive comments.Alan and Jenny

Reviewer:Catherine P | Sun 30th Sep 2018 | 10 months ago


Anniversary stay - Rating 5/5

Views were amazing. The room was clean and comfortable and the food was fantastic. Very lovely couple who own Larkrise and couldnt do enough for u. Will definately be returning soon.

Response

Thanks, Lisa, for taking the time to review your stay and for your lovely comments.We look forward to seeing you here again sometime.Alan and Jenny

Reviewer:Lisa S | Sun 30th Sep 2018 | 10 months ago


Welcoming host - Rating 5/5

We stayed as a stopover on the way home from the channel coast. It was a perfect choice, great rural location, most welcoming host, comfortable large bed and a well cooked breakfast using own eggs and son’s sausages. The local pub provided us with an excellent dinner.

Response

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, Barbara, and for the positive comments.We\'re so glad you enjoyed being here.Alan and Jenny

Reviewer:Barbara H | Sun 23rd Sep 2018 | 11 months ago


A little Gem in the country - Rating 5/5

Stayed here for one night while on a short visit to Stratford Upon Avon but will come again and stay longer next time.Accommodation is to a very high standard in a lovely village setting.Jen and Alan are very friendly and welcoming and do all they can to make your stay as comfortable as possible.Thanks to you both.

Response

Thank you, Alan, for your lovely comments. We\'re glad you enjoyed staying with us.Alan and Jenny

Reviewer:Alan S | Sat 15th Sep 2018 | 11 months ago


Larkrise Cottage - Rating 5/5

Lovely, quiet location.Run by friendly couple. Spacious clean room with comfortable bed.Good breakfast.Good base for visitingNational Trust properties in the vicinity. What more could you want in a B and B.

Response

Many thanks, Phillip, for taking the time to review your stay and for the very positive feedback.Alan and Jenny

Reviewer:Phillip J W | Tue 4th Sep 2018 | 11 months ago


About our experience - Rating 5/5

So amazing the whole thing start to finish, and the breakfast is defo 5* rating.

Response

Thanks for the great review, Kirk.So glad you enjoyed it.Alan and Jenny

Reviewer:Kirk P | Sun 2nd Sep 2018 | 11 months ago


Delightful! - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable &relaxing stay at Larkrise Cottage. Accommodation is extremely clean &well equipped;breakfast was lovely &a good choice was offered. Costs are reasonable. Highly recommended!

Response

Thank you, Denise, for reviewing your stay.We really appreciate the feedback and positive comments.So glad you enjoyed being here. Alan and Jenny

Reviewer:Denise F | Sat 1st Sep 2018 | 11 months ago


An excellent address - Rating 5/5

Here is an excellent address to have a good stay. We had a warm welcome, the owner makes available, it is for our listening, we are lacking nothing. A very pleasant, charming, peaceful house and a room. The place is charming and calm. The breakfast is copious and delicious. Thank you again to Alan and Jerry for their welcome.

Response

Thank you for your review, Philippe.We really appreciate your positive comments and we\'re glad you enjoyed your stay. Alan and Jenny

Reviewer:P | Wed 29th Aug 2018 | 11 months ago


A lovely welcoming place to stay - Rating 5/5

We loved everything about our stay. Very comfortable with excellent hosts in Jennie and Alan. The breakfast set us up for the day. Would love to go back.

Response

Thank you, Irene,for reviewing your stay and for your positive feedback. So glad you enjoyed being here. Hope to see you again sometime.Alan and Jenny

Reviewer:Irene D | Mon 27th Aug 2018 | 11 months ago


stay at larkrise - Rating 5/5

a very pleasant stay which we couldn't fault in anyway

Response

Thank you David for your very positive review.We\'re pleased you enjoyed being here. Alan and Jenny

Reviewer:david e | Sun 26th Aug 2018 | 11 months ago


Larkrise Bed & Breakfast review - Rating 5/5

Lovely place located in a nice quiet location.Good communication before we arrived and had a very warm welcome.Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.Nice clean room and nice tea/coffee facilities.Nice host and a lovely breakfast.Thank you very much.Would love to come back again one day and would thoroughly recommend - many thanks for your hospitality.

Response

Thank you very much, David, for reviewing your stay and for your positive comments.We\\\'re glad you enjoyed being here.Alan and Jenny

Reviewer:david e | Sat 25th Aug 2018 | 12 months ago


Friendly, comfortable B & B- Rating 5/5

Alan and Jenny made us feel very welcome. Our room was clean and the bed was very comfortable with a lovely big ensuite bathroom.Our breakfast was delicious and well cooked, and there was a good choice of cereals and yoghurts. Overall a lovely peaceful place to stay with very welcoming hosts. Thank you Alan and Jenny!

Response

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review of your stay, Ian.We\'re so glad you enjoyed being here.Alan and Jenny

Reviewer:Ian H | Mon 13th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Short stay could have been longer - Rating 5/5

Excellent friendly hosts combined with ecpxcellentv ccommodationA first rate breakfastWe will be pleased to recommend Larkrise Cottage

Response

Thank you, Eric, for your positive review and we\\\'re very glad you enjoyed your stay.It was lovely to chat to you about your travels.Alan and Jenny

Reviewer:ERic G | Sat 28th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Larkrise Cottage - Rating 5/5

Lovely cottage in a quiet village just a few miles outside of Stratford. Friendly host who is very knowledgeable about the local area and its history. Cooks a good breakfast too! 🙂

Response

Thank you, Clive, for taking the time to review your stay.We\'re very glad you enjoyed it.Alan and Jenny

Reviewer:CLIVE C | Thu 26th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Enchanting - Rating 5/5

My mother and I loved our experience at Larkrise.Not only was our host very welcoming and hospitable, he was also a local historian for the town Billesley. I recommend walking from Larkrise to the small 11th century church down the road. Larkrise is removed from the hustle and bustle of the busy Stratford-upon-Avon, but only a short taxi drive to the downtown or train station.

Response

Thank you for your review, Janelle.We\'re pleased that you and your mother enjoyed your stay - and the local history.Alan and Jenny

Reviewer:Janelle B | Thu 26th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


had a nice stay - Rating 5/5

very beautiful accommodation and kind people.Best recommendations.

Response

Many thanks for your review.We\'re so glad you enjoyed staying with us.Regards, Alan and Jenny

Reviewer:Klaus H | Wed 11th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Delightful - Rating 5/5

Only an overnight stay but perfect for us. Great briefing regarding local places to eat and super breakfast.

Response

Thank you , Andrew, for taking the time to write a review.We\'re glad you enjoyed your stay - and the breakfast.Alan and Jenny

Reviewer:Andrew P | Fri 25th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome, comfortable room, en suite excellent with great shower, breakfast superb

Response

Thank you for your review and your very positive comments.We\'re glad you enjoyed your stay.Alan and Jenny

Reviewer:David C | Mon 21st May 2018 | 1 year ago


Delightful overnight stop - Rating 5/5

This was a planned one night stopover but it was so lovely we will probably come back to stay longer. Our room had a wonderful view over farmland, a very comfortable bed. We loved everything about this place including the breakfast. Our host was very friendly and informative.

Response

Thank you for your comments.We value all feedback from our guests.We\'re so glad you enjoyed your visit.Alan and Jenny

Reviewer:Josephine H | Sat 19th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Superb B&B in idyllic surroundings - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely overnight stay in this beautiful B&B- myself, daughter and granddaughter. We all have different diets and they were well catered for. The rooms are lovely and spacious, with large ensuites and very comfortable beds. The breakfast was superb. We shall be back.

Response

Thank you, Mike, for taking the time to review your stay and for your positive comments. We\'re glad you enjoyed it.Alan and Jenny

Reviewer:Mike G | Wed 16th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Very enjoyable stay in a lovely part of the country. Accommodation was excellent and the local pub the blue boat served a great Sunday roast.

Reviewer:Julie M | Tue 24th Apr 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Lovely location and Alan couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful. Room was lovely with a very comfortable bed.Wonderful to wake up to the sunshine and bird song.Breakfast was very nice.Would highly recommend.

Reviewer:Donna W | Mon 23rd Apr 2018 | 1 year ago


Fabulous stay - Rating 5/5

We were very impressed both by the clean and welcoming cottage but also by Alan's friendly nature. It was perfect for our stay to visit the RSC. Thank you! Louise, Carole and Lucas

Reviewer:Louise M | Mon 26th Mar 2018 | 1 year ago


Great Place - Rating 5/5

Stayed for a night with family visiting from California, it was a complete English countryside experience with great breakfast, amazing views and friendly hosts!Would highly recommend !

Response

Thank you very much for your positive feedback.We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.Alan and Jenny

Reviewer:Meghana M | Fri 16th Feb 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely - Rating 5/5

Lovely little B&B perfect location, excellent breakfast sausages scrummy and very lovely owners gave us loads of info on where to go..really enjoyed our stay Thanks 😀

Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us and for your positive feedback. We are glad you enjoyed being here.Alan and Jenny

Reviewer:Jenny C | Mon 29th Jan 2018 | 1 year ago


Itinerant Grandparents - Rating 5/5

We had a delightful time, Alan and Jenny gave us a warm welcome, the room was comfortable, the ensuite was a bonus, everything was spotlessly clean, there was clearly great attention to detail, the breakfast was excellent;all in all a very good experience.

Response

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and for the very positive comments.We\'re glad you enjoyed being here.Alan and Jenny

Reviewer:Jeremy S | Mon 15th Jan 2018 | 1 year ago


North - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay brilliant night sleep and excellent breakfast

Response

Thanks, Adrian, for your very positive review of your stay.Alan and Jenny

Reviewer:Adrian M | Sat 23rd Dec 2017 | 1 year ago


Very relaxing stay at Larkrise - Rating 5/5

Great welcome very friendly hosts. Immaculately clean throughout. Superb breakfast cooked to order. We will be returning

Response

Dear David,Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and we\'re very glad you enjoyed it.We look forward to seeing you again in the future - please book with us directly.Alan and Jenny

Reviewer:David W | Sat 11th Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


Possibly the best ever - Rating 5/5

What a brilliant find, Alan was extremely helpful with arrival directions and also very friendly on arrival. The location is superb and the cooked breakfast better still. Lovely room (suite) with rural view. Would love to come and stay again and have passed on your info to friends. Many thanks for turning an overnight stay into a mini-break. Best wishes Adrian

Reviewer:Adrian F | Sun 5th Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


beautiful location scrumptious breakfast - Rating 5/5

I stayed for 3 nights whilst on a course in warwick I much prefer bed and breakfasts to big hotels as its a more homely feel and you are better looked after. Larkrise was perfect my room was lovely a really good size sweet cottage style bathroom with lots of hot water for bubble baths the food was wonderful I was really well looked after. Thank you so much. I will return.

Reviewer:Rachel Pearson D | Sat 4th Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


Highly recommended- Rating 5/5

We had a great overnight stay at Larkrise Cottage. From our arrival to our departure Alan was the perfect host and was extremely helpful with local information and directions. Great facilities and we had a super breakfast as well.We would definitely recommend this B &B and would stay again when in the area.Chris &Sue

Response

Thanks Chrismuch appreciatedwe only give what we would expect ourselves...Perhaps see you again sometime.Justcall direct on our email.or 01789 268618YoursAlan Bailey

Reviewer:Mr. Chris J | Tue 7th Jul 2015 | 4 years ago


Lovely cottage with an amazing host - Rating 4/5

Alan is a wonderful host at Larkrise Cottage who is very welcoming and accommodating. He is always ready to help and provide whatever we need in the room. The rooms (and bathrooms) are spacious and clean. Breakfast was delicious and freshly made with eggs from chickens in the backyard. The cottage is set on a secluded small hill with beautiful view across the field and towards Stratford, allowing guests to take in the beautiful countryside. Alan made our stay very comfortable and would recommend his cottage and anyone travelling to the area.

Reviewer:Mr. Joe-Man W | Mon 15th Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


Fabulous B and B - Rating 5/5

Stayed here for a bank holiday break away and found it totally idyllic. A beautiful home in alovely location with super friendly host. Alan is a perfect gentleman, very friendly and attentive to your needs. A lovely fresh cooked breakfast each morning. Would highly recommend it and will most definitely be going back again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Kelly S | Thu 28th May 2015 | 4 years ago


Great B&B - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful stay at Larkrise cottage, with a clean, comfortable room and a great breakfast. The cottage is beautifully situated in the countryside, and a short distance from Stratford.Both Alan and Jenny were lovely hosts, with Alan giving some excellent recommendations on places to visit. We wouldn't hesitate to go back there next time we're in this part of the country.Thanks!

Reviewer:Mr. David G | Mon 13th Apr 2015 | 4 years ago


One night stay - Rating 4/5

a really enjoyable stay in a lovely area.The cottage is very clean and very peaceful. Would recommend and would stay again.Our hosts were very helpful and served a good breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. John Payne P | Mon 23rd Mar 2015 | 4 years ago


Lovely winter break - Rating 5/5

Location, room &outlook are all lovely. You feel as if you are, quite literally, in the middle of nowhere, but in fact, you are actually only a 5 minute drive from the centre of Stratford.Alan is a charming host, helpful &friendly, but unintrusive. Breakfast is beautifully cooked, &portioned in just the right amount.All in all a great stay, &we would recommend you give it a go!

Reviewer:Mr. MartinR | Wed 25th Feb 2015 | 4 years ago


Great - Rating 5/5

This place is clean and quiet. The owner is very helpful and friendly and breakfast was great. Highly Recommend.

Reviewer:Mr. Mathias H | Wed 31st Dec 2014 | 4 years ago


Beautiful, comfortable accomodations - Rating 5/5

We had a bit of trouble finding the B &B when we arrived but very simple to find once we'd been there once.Lovely home, spacious room and bathroom.The host was very knowledgable and welcoming.The breakfast was great in a beautiful setting.Wonderful time in Stratford Upon Avon (and easy to get to from B &B.)

Reviewer:Mr. Tom S | Thu 16th Oct 2014 | 4 years ago


Lovely - Rating 4/5

We only stayed one night and were warmly welcomed. The cottage is attractive and very clean. Well furnished and traditionally decorated. Lovely views of the coutry side and garden from all rooms. A feeling of airiness in the rooms and especially the dining room which looks out into the garden. We saw rabbits hopping through the garden during breakfast as well as the family chickens. Breakfast was very nice. I would recommend this b&b to anyone wanting to explore Stratford and Warwick.

Reviewer:Mrs. Yasmin M | Mon 29th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Great B&B - Rating 5/5

Wonderful hosts, great location and accommodation. Everything was just perfect!

Reviewer:Mr. Greg R | Sat 30th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Charming - Rating 5/5

Unbeatable location and the most charming and helpful host. Thanks to Alan we were able to discover much more than we had expected.

Reviewer:Mr. JULIOP | Sun 3rd Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


5 star B and B - Rating 5/5

If B and B's were star rated, this would be 5 star.

Reviewer:Mr. Timothy W | Sat 12th Apr 2014 | 5 years ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Thank you for the lovely stay we had at Larkrise Cottage.The hospitality was great and the atmosphere warm.Lots of exciting historical places close by. We found them even more interesting than the ones in the centrum of the town.

Reviewer:Mrs. Pääsky H | Mon 21st Oct 2013 | 5 years ago


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

Welcome from Alan excellent.Location and situation excellent.Standard and cleanliness of room excellent.Breakfast excellent.Local knowledge and helpfulness of Alan excellent.

Reviewer:Miss. Helen T | Sun 8th Sep 2013 | 5 years ago


Two-night stay in September - Rating 4/5

A very pleasant place to stay for a visit to Stratford in tranquil, rural surroundings and yet only a quarter of an hour from Stratford centre, theatres etc by car. Proximity to the Park-and-Ride at Stratford Parkway was also a bonus and saved us the difficulty and cost of parking in the town itself. Accommodation was comfortable with beautiful views from our room. Mr.Bayley made us feel very welcome, was helpful with practical recommendations and tourist information and cooked a very good breakfast.

Reviewer:Mrs. Diane B | Wed 4th Sep 2013 | 5 years ago


Excellent! - Rating 5/5

Very nice B and B! Very friendly people and a beautiful house with nice view from the room! With Bath and shower. Breakfast was great! We will come back!

Reviewer:Mr. Mario L | Mon 2nd Sep 2013 | 5 years ago


Ideal bed & breakfast - Rating 5/5

Welcoming, comfortable and convenient for Stratford and the West Midlands. Lovely bedroom, peaceful setting and an excellent breakfast. Ideal!

Reviewer:Mr. Stephen A | Sat 31st Aug 2013 | 5 years ago


A lovely stay - Rating 5/5

This was a lovely place, just stopped the one night to visit Stratford-upon-Avon. It’s located in a very rural setting but quite easy to find and within easy access of Stratford.Alan the proprietor was an excellent host with a vast knowledge of the area and great to chat with.It was an extremely good breakfast too looking out into the garden on a lovely day.

Reviewer:Mr. Steve D | Mon 15th Jul 2013 | 6 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Could not fault it. Excellent place to stay!

Reviewer:Mr. Peter F | Thu 27th Jun 2013 | 6 years ago


The fantastic B & B - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderfull stay in Lakrise Cottage in the real and quiet countryside. The bedroom was really nice and their was a lot off space in the bathroom. The beds were fantastic and everything was very clean. Everday Alan served us a very good breakfast in the lovely diningroom. He was really helpfull to explain about things we wanted to do. We really anjoyed this stay and we liked to come back.

Reviewer:Mr. Wim R | Mon 24th Jun 2013 | 6 years ago


didn't disappoint.- Rating 5/5

I booked Larkrise Cottage online due to its convenient location for access to Stratford-upon-Avon and I'd definitely go back again. It was a beautiful property in a beautiful location. The view from our bedroom window was nothing short of spectacular. The whole place was immaculately presented and we couldn't have asked for a more welcoming and helpful host. We were given leaflets and information on where to park for free in Stratford and the following morning were offered local landmarks we may want to visit before leaving. I must also mention the breakfast which was second to none with scrambled eggs straight from the resident chickens and a continental breakfast with more than I could possibly have eaten. It was a wonderful stay. I only wish we had been there longer. Well worth the money. I hope to return in the future.

Response

Thanks Sarah...glad you enjoyed it...All the best for the future.Alan

Reviewer:Miss. Sarah B | Wed 5th Jun 2013 | 6 years ago


A very pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

Alan was very friendly and helpful despite teething problems (on both our parts) with the initial booking and deposit. Very comfy room and bed. Good home cooked food.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sue K | Mon 15th Oct 2012 | 6 years ago


Lovely Larkrise - Rating 4/5

Alan was most welcoming and the room was just what we needed for the night, we enjoyed a lovely evening meal at the Mason's Arms and had a fab breakfast at Larkrise. A B &B to be recommended to our friends.

Reviewer:Mr. Michael W | Sun 16th Sep 2012 | 6 years ago


Wonderful break - Rating 5/5

We very much enjoyed our 3 night stay. The location was ideal for us being so close to Stratford and yet deep in the country. We had great fun exploring the Warwickshire countryside, and Alan could not have been more helpful with advice and the loan of maps, plus an excellent breakfast to set us up for the day. I cannot recommend Larkrise too highly and am already planning a return trip next year.

Reviewer:Mr. Baron M | Fri 14th Sep 2012 | 6 years ago


Larkrise - Rating 5/5

Lovely accommodation in pleasant setting. warm welcome and very helpful host. Bedroom was clean and very comfortable. thank you!

Reviewer:Mrs. Susie M | Wed 22nd Aug 2012 | 6 years ago


very enjoyable - Rating 5/5

Came here on 17th June for a 4 night stay and was instantly made very welcome by the owner on our arrival .where upon we were then shown too our room which had a very nice view of the country side .We had a very good selection for our breakfast in the morning and we were able too choose from the breakfast menu what we would like .the owner was very helpful with local advice on where we might be going out for the day so as to advise us how we could get the best from our day out .which myself and my wife both found exteremly helpful .All in all we had a very pleasant stay and would be very happy to come this way again and stay at this b&b again.

Reviewer:Mr. Jonathan F | Tue 26th Jun 2012 | 7 years ago


Larkrise Cottage B&B - Rating 5/5

To start with the location of this B&B is beautiful and easy to find. We were greeted warmly by Alan who was friendly and helpful with his knowledge of the local area. As for the full english breakfast...can't be faulted. When we next visit Stratford, we will be sure to make a booking with Larkrise again and will be putting in our orders for that breakfast.

Reviewer:Mrs. Emma-jane W | Mon 28th May 2012 | 7 years ago


Great Cottage - Rating 5/5

We were over the moon when we arrived at Larkrise cottage and to a pleasant welcome from the host. The bedrooms were first class and the breakfasts were superb. We only wish we had booked a longer stay. We will definately be coming back some time in the future.

Reviewer:Mr. James A | Tue 22nd May 2012 | 7 years ago


W/E break - Rating 5/5

Lovely setting within short drive to town centre. Friendly couple and good breakfast!

Reviewer:Mr. Matthew M | Tue 13th Dec 2011 | 7 years ago


highly recommended - Rating 5/5

excellent host, very friendly and helpful.super breakfast.Elaine and Michael STAFFS

Reviewer:Mr. Michael B | Sat 15th Oct 2011 | 7 years ago


larkrise cottage b & b - Rating 4/5

very pleasant and clean, nice views, hosts Alan &Jenny very helpful and friendly. Breakfasts plentiful and lovely. Room very nice, close to all amenities and attractions, would stay again. Minor detail, i would have liked the bathroom to have been in our room instead of next door, but this is like i say, a minor detail.

Reviewer:Mrs. Moira M | Fri 30th Sep 2011 | 7 years ago


Harmony - Rating 5/5

Larkrise provided us with the peace and tranquility we required in a sublime setting. Alan, the host, was friendly, helpful and extremely welcoming. I would recommend a stay here to anyone- especially if you want a really special treat!

Reviewer:Mr. William D | Thu 1st Sep 2011 | 7 years ago


A pause near Stratford on Avon. - Rating 5/5

Although ours was only an overnight stay on the way home, we could not have asked for more, either from the accommodation or our hosts. Truly a delightful oasis surrounded by beautiful countryside - outstanding value as well.

Reviewer:Mr. William G | Wed 17th Aug 2011 | 8 years ago


June 2011 - Rating 5/5

Larkrise is a gem! Great breakfasts (the chickens work hard!), relaxing atmosphere and welcoming &helpful hosts.

Reviewer:Mr. Christopher N | Sat 2nd Jul 2011 | 8 years ago


Larkrise Cottage - Rating 5/5

Beautiful cottage very peaceful - full english breakfast was perfect, the whole stay was excellent value for money. Will use in future with no hesitation!!

Reviewer:Mrs. Sherrilee R | Thu 16th Jun 2011 | 8 years ago


Extra Information

  • Parking Facilities
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Bicycle Rent
  • Vegetarian

General Policy

Credit/Debit Card details are taken on booking as a guarantee only. No money is taken.



.