Summary
5

Very comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

Alan and Jenny were most welcoming and helpful with information about the local area & shortest routes to destinations.Our room,bathroom,bed linen and towels were spotless and the bed was very comfortable. It was a nice touch to have tea/coffee making facilities in the room and chilled water & fresh milk were supplied.The breakfast choice was varied and plentiful. It was lovely to have eggs from their own hens and Jenny's homemade sourdough bread was delicious.The property was airy & spacious with the dining room overlooking a pretty garden and the bedroom at the front over the fields and countryside.We would definitely stay here again if we're in the area. Thank you.

Reviewer: Jane H | Tue 18th Jun 2024 | 20 hours ago


Stop over perfect - Rating 5/5

We only stated one night, Alun and Jenny where great hosts, making us feel most welcome. Large comfortable room, breakfast excellent with dietary needs catered for with fresh produce.Served in the dining room overlooking the garden. Perfect.served in their dinning room over looking the garden.

Response

Thank you, Diana, for your feedback.We're very glad you enjoyed your stay with us.Alan and Jenny

Reviewer: Diana M | Fri 14th Jun 2024 | 4 days ago


Wonderful stay! - Rating 5/5

We loved the attention to detail, comfy accommodations and helpful kind hosts. We will certainly come back next time we are in Stratford.

Response

Thank you for these great comments.We really appreciate your feedback - and would love to see you again sometime. Alan and Jenny

Reviewer: N D | Thu 13th Jun 2024 | 5 days ago


Wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

We spent 2 nights at Larkrise Cottage in June 2024. The property is beautiful and very well kept, the rooms warm and comfortable. The hosts were very welcoming and provided valuable insider tips on things to see and do, not to mention they make an amazing full English breakfast from local produce! Highly recommended!!

Response

Thank you for your review, David, and your very positive comments.It's good to know you enjoyed our hospitality - and the breakfast! Alan and Jenny

Reviewer: David | Wed 5th Jun 2024 | 1 week ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Beautiful place,nice bedroom and breakfastthoroughly recommend 👌👍😋😀

Response

Thank you, John, for your great feedback and the recommendation.We're glad you enjoyed staying with us. Alan and Jenny

Reviewer: John W | Sun 26th May 2024 | 3 weeks ago


A wonderful stay! - Rating 5/5

Beautiful, peaceful setting. Accommodation was everything we could have asked for. Fantastic breakfast. Lovely host who even showed us the chickens who had laid our breakfast eggs! Would recommend 100%! An exceptional place to stay- thank you!

Response

We're so glad we met your expectations, Verity.Thank you for the great feedback - and the recommendation.We really appreciate that. Alan and Jenny

Reviewer: Verity | Wed 22nd May 2024 | 3 weeks ago


Superb B&B. - Rating 5/5

This was the best B&B we have stayed in. We are Australian visitors and were made so welcome. The rooms are very clean and the King bed was so comfortable. Breakfast was vas delicious with lots of choices. The country setting is so pretty and quiet. Gorgeous place, thank you Jenny. Hope to come back for a longer stay.

Response

Many thanks, June, for your wonderful comments.We're very glad you enjoyed our hospitality and our lovely rural setting.We'd love to see you again sometime.Alan and Jenny

Reviewer: June F | Thu 16th May 2024 | 1 month ago


Larkrise Cottage - Highly Recommended - Rating 5/5

A beautiful house & quiet location. Ideal as a base for visiting a wide range of towns and villages in the vicinity. The hosts were friendly & accommodating, the food was very good and the room was first rate with wonderful country views. Highly recommended.

Response

Thanks Peter, we really appreciated the feedback. It let's us know where we can improve and when we are on the "right track".We hope to see you again sometime.Best wishes and thanks again for staying with us.Yours Alan and Jenny

Reviewer: Peter J | Mon 13th May 2024 | 1 month ago


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

From tea and biscuits offered in the garden on arrival, to homemade breakfast with eggs from the garden chickens, we couldn’t fault the hospitality of Jenny and Alan.Extremely well looked after from arrival to checkout.Such a lovely location.Thank you so much

Response

Thanks Greg for your fantastic feedback. The chickens are on double time now. See you again sometime.Yours with thanksAlan and Jenny

Reviewer: Greg | Tue 7th May 2024 | 1 month ago


Impeccable - Rating 5/5

We could not fault Larkrise Cottage. From the warm welcome, the comfortable, well equipped room to the ample and tasty breakfast.

Response

Thank you for your great feedback.We really appreciate your comments and we're glad you enjoyed staying with us.Alan and Jenny

Reviewer: WSM | Sat 4th May 2024 | 1 month ago


Extra Information

  • Bicycle Hire
  • Vegetarian
  • Free Wifi

General Policy

Credit/Debit Card details are taken on booking as a guarantee only. No money is taken.



.